Theater: Musicals

'Bedbugs!!!-The Comedy Sci-fi Thriller Rock Musical'

Casting notice expires: June 27, 2014

This listing has expired.

Search for similar casting calls

Company

Bedbugs The Musical LLC
Dale Joan Young, prod.; Robert Bartley, dir.-choreo.; Paul Leschen, composer; Fred Sauter, book & lyrics; Paul Leschen & Fred Sauter, story & concept; Barry Moss, Bob Kale, & John Anastasi, casting dirs.

Production Description

Casting "Bedbugs!!!--The Comedy Sci-fi Thriller Rock Musical." Synopsis: Girl meets bug in this original comic musical in the vein of "Rocky Horror" and "Little Shop" with an 80s inspired rock/pop score. An exterminator unleashes her potent insecticide accidentally turning New York's bedbugs into human size mutant creatures. She must reconcile with her childhood idol Canadian pop singer Dionne Salon in order to overcome her twisted romance and save the world!

Rehearsal and Production Dates & Locations

Rehearsals begin Aug. 4. Previews begin approx. Sept. 7; runs approx. Sept. 14-Nov. 8 at the Arclight Theatre in Manhattan, NY.

Compensation & Union Contract Details

Pays: $402/wk. for rehearsals and $516.86/wk. Equity Mini Contract.

Auditions

Seeking submissions from: New York, NY Sign up or Log In to apply.