Subscribe now to and start applying to auditions!

News

Next Year's SAG Awards to Take Place Jan. 29

  • Share:

Next Year's SAG Awards to Take Place Jan. 29
Nominations for the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be unveiled Dec. 14, 2011—one day earlier than previously scheduled. It allows the 4,200 SAG members to have an extra day to consider their final votes.

TNT and TBS will simulcast the awards show live from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles on Sunday, Jan. 29, 2012, at 8 p.m.(ET) 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT) and 5 p.m. (PT).

Submissions for nomination consideration for the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will open on Monday, July 11, 2011, at www.sagawards.org/submissions. With the actor's permission, producers, studios/networks, agents, managers, or publicists may submit a performance from 2011 for consideration in a category of the actor's choosing. Actors may also submit their own performances.

The following are upcoming key deadlines and events leading to the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards:

Monday, July 11, 2011
Submissions Open

Tuesday, September 13, 2011
Deadline for Nominating Committee Members to Make Address Changes

Monday, October 3, 2011
Media Nomination Announcement and Ceremony Credential Applications Open
Publicists Nomination Announcement Credential Applications Open

Monday, October 3, 2011
Period to Request Paper Final Ballots in Lieu of Online Voting Begins

Thursday, October 27, 2011
Submissions Close (Due at SAG by 5 p.m. PT)

Monday, October 31, 2011
Media Nomination Announcement and Ceremony Credential Applications Close

Friday, November 4, 2011
Publicists Nomination Announcement Credential Applications Close

Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Nominations Ballots Mailed

Monday December 12, 2011
Nomination Ballots Due at the Elections Firm by 12 Noon PT

Wednesday, December 14, 2011
Nominations Announced

Thursday, December 15, 2011
Publicists Ceremony Credential Applications Open

Friday, December 16, 2011
Deadline for Paying November 2011 Dues and/or Changing Address with SAG to be Eligible for Final Balloting

Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Records Pulled for Final Balloting

Monday, January 2, 2012
Final Balloting Instructions Mailed to Members

Thursday, January 5, 2012
Publicists Ceremony Credential Applications Close

Monday, January 16, 2012
Final Day to Request Paper Final Ballots in Lieu of Online Voting

Friday, January 27, 2012
Final Votes Must be Cast Online or Ballots Received by the Elections Firm by 12 Noon PT

Sunday, January 29, 2012
18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards

The Hollywood Reporter 



What did you think of this story?
Leave a Facebook Comment: