Subscribe now to and start applying to auditions!

News

SAG Awards Deadlines Announced

  • Share:

SAG Awards Committee Chair Yale Summers has announced he key deadlines and events leading up to the 13th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards.

Nomination ballots will be mailed Dec. 1 and due Jan. 2. Nominations will be announced on Jan. 4, 2007, at the Pacific Design Center's SilverScreen Theater in West Hollywood. TNT and TBS will simulcast the annual presentation of the Actor statuettes from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles on Jan. 28, 2007, at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. Central and 6 p.m. MT, marking TNT's 10th Actors telecast and TBS's second presentation of the SAG Award ceremony.

Key deadlines and events leading to the 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards速 are:

April 15, 2006:

Deadline for SAG to receive November 2005 dues to be eligible for SAG Awards Nominating Committee Drawings

April 26, 2006:

Random Sample Drawn for Nominations Voting

July 17, 2006:

Submissions Open

September 25, 2006:

Deadline for Nominating Committee Members to Request/Change Address and Return Screener Agreements

December 1, 2006:

Nominations Ballots Mailed

December 15, 2006:

Deadline for Paying November 2006 Dues and/or Changing Address with SAG to be Eligible for Final Balloting

December 21, 2006:

Labels Pulled for Final Balloting

January 2, 2007:

Nomination Ballots Due at the Elections Firm by 12 Noon PT

January 4, 2007:

Nominations Announced in Los Angeles

January 5, 2007:

Final Ballots Mailed to Members

January 26, 2007:

Final Ballots Due at the Elections Firm by 12 Noon PT

January 28, 2007:

13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards

Submissions may be submitted online at www.sagawards.org beginning July 17, 2006.

What did you think of this story?
Leave a Facebook Comment: