Theatre World Awards Honors 12

Harry Connick Jr., star of the runway hit Pajama Game, was among the 12 performers who received Theatre World Awards for their Broadway or Off-Broadway debut.

The other winners are: Felicia P. Fields, The Color Purple; Maria Friedman, The Woman in White; Richard Griffiths, The History Boys; Mamie Gummer, Mr. Marmalade; Jayne Houdyshell, Well; Bob Martin, The Drowsy Chaperone; Ian McDiarmid, Faith Healer; Nellie McKay, The Threepenny Opera; David Wilmot, The Lieutenant of Inishmore; Elisabeth Withers-Mendes, The Color Purple and John Lloyd Young, Jersey Boys.

The Awards will be presented on Tuesday, June 6, 2006 at 2:00pm in a ceremony at Studio 54, 254 W. 54th St.