Subscribe now to and start applying to auditions!


Abrams, Landau to Present Artios Awards

The Casting Society of America has announced the presenters of their 22nd Artios Awards slated for Nov. 1 at The Beverly Hilton.

Producer/director J.J. Abrams (Lost, Alias, Mission: Impossible III) will present April Webster with CSA's career achievement honor, the Hoyt Bowers Award. Producer John Wells (ER, The West Wing) will also receive the Hoyt Bowers from casting director John Levey.

Other presenters of the awards honoring excellence in casting, include Martin Landau (Entourage, Ed Wood), Noah Wyle (ER), Maura Tierney (ER), Saana Lathan (A Raisin In the Sun, Nip/Tuck), Emmy Rossum (Poseidon, The Phantom of the Opera), Abigail Breslin (Little Miss Sunshine, Signs), Chris Pine (Just My Luck, Princess Diaries 2), and John Cho (Harold & Kumar Go to White Castle, American Pie). Elon Gold (Stacked) will return as host of the evening.

What did you think of this story?
Leave a Facebook Comment: