Subscribe now to and start applying to auditions!


AUDELCO's Honor African-American Theatre Achievements

Nov. 2, the 26th Annual Vivian Robinson AUDELCO Recognition Awards, the first and only awards dedicated exclusively to the achievement of African-Americans in Theatre, were presented at 8 pm in Aaron Davis Hall, at City College. This year's theme, "The power of the World," honored playwrights. The board of directors' "Pioneer Award" was presented to and received by Amiri Baraka, Ed Bullins, and Melvin Van Peebles. George C. Wolfe served as the honorary chairman of the Awards committe

What did you think of this story?
Leave a Facebook Comment: