Subscribe now to and start applying to auditions!


Four Win Swire Scholarships

The recipients of the 1998 Willard Swire Scholarship Awards are Jennifer Berman, Sandra Berrios, Meg Bussert, and Neil Klein Benari. The awards are given out each year by the Actors' Work Program to assist with the financial challenge of obtaining tuition and training for new careers.

The scholarships are named for William Swire, the former executive consultant of Actors' Equity who was an early supporter and board member of the Actors' Work Program. The scholarship fund, as well as the Willard Swire Learning Center, are intended as permanent and tangible reminders of Swire's love for performers and his contributions to the theatre and the entertaiment industry. The guidelines established for the awards require that the career goals of the recipient reflect an involvement and commitment to using theatre experience in working with the community.

The awards reception was held on March 30 at The Players Club in Manhattan

What did you think of this story?
Leave a Facebook Comment: