Subscribe now to and start applying to auditions!


Graham Tops N.Y. AFTRA Local

June 2, 2009, 10:03 PM ET

The results of AFTRA's New York local elections are in.

Actor Holter Graham has been elected to a second two-year term as president of the New York local. Sally Winters, Anne Gartlan, Ed Fry, Janette Gautier and Dave Browde were elected as vps; Mitchell McGuire as treasurer; and Lainie Cooke as recording secretary.

Elected to three-year terms on the local board of directors were Roberta Reardon, David Alan Basche, Karla Denise Moore, John Leyman, Harry Peerce and Ruth Last; announcers Tracy Spinney and Christopher Cook; specialty act Mierre; singers Catherine Russell and Frank Simms; and sportscaster Don Gould. Kathy Keane was elected to a one-year term in the announcer category.

Elected to represent New York with four-year terms on the national board of directors are actors Reardon, Fry, Gartlan, McGuire, Leslie Shreve, Robert Newman and Richard Ferrone. In the singer-dancer-specialty act category, Mierre earned a four-year term.

The 2,463 valid ballots cast were tabulated by the American Arbitration Assn.

Jay A. Fernandez writes for The Hollywood Reporter. 

For more news from The Hollywood Reporter, click here.

What did you think of this story?
Leave a Facebook Comment: