Subscribe now to and start applying to auditions!


SSDC Names New Officers, Board Members

The Society of Stage Directors and Choreographers presented its elected officers and board members for 1997 at its biannual membership meeting on Mon., Nov. 18, in New York City.

Gloria Muzio was elected as vice-president and Paul Weidner won the seat of secretary. Continuing officers are: Julianne Boyd, president; Susan H. Schulman, executive vice-president; and John Going, treasurer.

Newly elected board members included: Mark Brokaw, Ardre Ernotte, Paul Lazarus, Ted Pappas, Lynne Taylor-Corbett, Mary Robinson (who will serve out Muzio's term), and Stephen Rothman (who will complete Weidner's term).

Elected as alternates were: Kathleen Marshall, Bick Goss, David Petrarca, and Tazewell Thompson.

Continuing board members are: Julie Arenal, Pamela Berlin, Clinton Turner Davis, Susan Einhorn, Gerald Gutierrez, Hope Clarke, John Dillon, Marcia Milgrom Dodge, Roberta Levitow, Austin Pendleton, and Jerry Zaks.

Other items on the agenda included the presentation of this year's Calloway Award to director Julie Taymor and a preliminary presentation of a national membership survey, to be made public in the

What did you think of this story?
Leave a Facebook Comment: