Subscribe now to and start applying to auditions!


Writers Guild East Announces Election Results

The Writers Guild of America East has announced the results of its 2010 election, filling the 10 open seats on its council. The six freelance seats were won by incumbents Gina Gionfriddo, Jeremy Pikser, John Auerbach, and Walter Bernstein and new members Andrew Bergman and Terry George.

Incumbents Cath Twohill and Art Daley were elected as staff members on the council, along with Marta Gibbons and Ted Schreiber. Twohill received more than half the votes, taking 206 of the 387 valid ballots cast.

The council members begin their two-year terms immediately.

What did you think of this story?
Leave a Facebook Comment: