Court Theatre


Charles Newell, Artistic Director

Angel Ysaguirre, Executive Director

Heidi Thompson Saunders, Managing Director

Gabrielle Randle-Bent, Associate Artistic Director

Ron OJ Parson, Resident Artist

Becca McCracken, Casting Director

Jennifer Gadda, Director of Production

See All

Submission Policy:

See website for submission details.

Theater Types:

Equity, LORT, Classical, Contemporary Plays


Court Theatre is the Tony Award-winning professional theatre of the University of Chicago, dedicated to innovation, inquiry, intellectual engagement, and community service. Functioning as the University’s Center for Classic Theatre, Court and its artists mount theatrical productions and audience enrichment programs in collaboration with faculty. These collaborations enable a re-examination of classic texts that pose the enduring and provocative questions that define the human experience.